What I loved…

I was going to ignore Valentine’s Day, it has never really been my thing…

However the below tweet from Jen over at This Runner’s Trials (great blog, have a look),  got me to reconsider…

Tweet

So here is a summary of what I loved, still love and always will love…

the sea

South Africa

flat white coffee

the first frost

My family

Tree huggers

great music

Autumn colours

laughs

The Isle of Skye

this lunatic

cuppa and book

Mdina

A warm woolen scarf

The Sydney skyline

To round off I’d like to share some words by Joni Mitchell (another love of mine), about well what else but love?

We got high on travel
And we got drunk on alcohol
And on love the strongest poison and medicine of all
Joni Mitchell, Strange Boy

About Mari

Norwegian living in Malta, loves colours and cooking, running and taking pictures and generally rambling, both the in the wordy sense and the walking about kind...
This entry was posted in Love, Music, Photography, Smile. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What I loved…

  1. Laura says:

    Glad you liked the scarf 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

