Weekend wanderings

Nothing throws your plans about quite as much as your boyfriend suddenly coming back home after being away for several weeks, without even giving you one word of warning! Now don’t get me wrong I am really happy to have him back, but let’s just say colourful words might have been spoken when he turned up at the door last night… Then other stuff happened, but not blogging that’s for sure!

I managed to get in a 5.75 mile run this morning which is about the distance I was hoping for, so all is well. Didn’t get my stretching done yesterday though, so I will have to work on that tomorrow. I am considering signing up for a half in the end of May, if so my official training will start the week after next, eeeek!!! Scary, but rather exciting too…

Today, however, I had my wandering aimlessly around with a camera buddy back, so that was exactly what happened!

Me-photo

pictures-of-random-stuff

more-random

Then somebody asks to borrow your camera and this happens…

and-then-this-happens

Uhm yeah I like to make faces, especially when in a crowded cafe, makes life a little more interesting don’t you think? No? Just me then…

skyskapes

sky

coffee-happens

mmm-cake

oops-empty

Then we were homeward bound… Saw this…

Homewards-bound

The evening involved the following… However…

this-happened

two-bean-chilli

About Mari

Norwegian living in Malta, loves colours and cooking, running and taking pictures and generally rambling, both the in the wordy sense and the walking about kind...
This entry was posted in Half-marathon, Malta, Photography, Running, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

