Weekend Wanderings (again…)

Today was a lovely day, not too warm which I am sure all the runners in the Malta Marathon was grateful for! Well done to all of you who took part!!!

I had a much more leisurely day than that, no training but I am officially starting Hal Higdon’s novice half-marathon plan tomorrow.  Still haven’t decided if I am signing up for a late May half or not, but I though I might as well start the training and take it from there.

Today we were mainly walking around close to where we live in the Qawra, Bugibba, St. Paul’s Bay area, cities have a tendency to run into each other here on Malta… I of course had my camera in hand, here are some of today’s visuals.

St-Paul's-Bay-View
There is a lot of random doors by the sea, I liked the colour of this one…

Saltpans-1
These salt pans are right by the main harbour area in St. Paul’s Bay, I have unfortunately not been able to find out too much about them, yet…

View-saltpans

Sea-Splash

Saltpans-sunshine

Pier-St-Paul's-Bay-Wave
This is the main pier in St. Paul’s bay, quite a lot of sea today… Well for Malta that is 😉

Mellieha-view-wave
Look! It’s green! This might not surprise many people, but if you are here in summer it is sometimes a little hard to imagine this place being green… That is one of the reasons I like this time of the year here.

Random-tire-Qawra
This tire was randomly lying next to the road… It served as an ideal house for snails…

Orange-sweet
Gotta love a café that gives you orange sweets with the change, you know I approve…

Orange-flower-too-short
This is what happens when you try to take a picture of a pretty orange flower, but you are too short…

Brocolli
And then I came home to broccoli… You’ll find out what I did with it later in the week!

About Mari

Norwegian living in Malta, loves colours and cooking, running and taking pictures and generally rambling, both the in the wordy sense and the walking about kind...
This entry was posted in Malta, Orange, Photography, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

