The Sith & World Peace…

It all started with a simple gift…

peace-knowledge

Rather sweet and seems innocuous enough don’t you think? After all those two are words that rather resonate with me. Furthermore these stones have the word in English on one side and Gaelic on the other, nicely encompassing my fascination with the Gaelic language. (Note that I said fascination, I do not claim to speak any of it, nor do I claim to be even remotely able to read it…)

However in the next few pictures things start to get more ominous…

sith-fios

peace

sith

And suddenly the whole history between Scotland and England started to make so much more sense…

fios-sith-hand

O flower of Scotland
When will we see your like again
That fought and died for
Your wee bit hill and glen
And stood against him
Proud Edward’s army
And sent him homeward
Tae think again

If you think this post is rather random you might very well have a good point… Actually you would be 100% right, but then I am also rather random so after all it is to be expected! You might also wonder where world peace comes into all this, and truth is it does not. It was just a better title, however if you can think of a way of linking it in please leave a comment below…

A note on training: I officially started Hal Higdon’s novice half-marathon training plan today. Monday is stretch and strenghten day, I did well on the strength part, not so good on the stretching, but then I did not have a long run this Sunday. Guess I will have to make up for it next week. Tomorrow is 3 miles, early start for me! I still haven’t decided if I am signing up for a late May half or not, but I thought I might as well start the training plan just in case…

Is obair-là tòiseachadh, ach is obair beatha crìochnachadh

About Mari

Norwegian living in Malta, loves colours and cooking, running and taking pictures and generally rambling, both the in the wordy sense and the walking about kind...
This entry was posted in Half-marathon, Random, Running, Smile. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Sith & World Peace…

  1. Ann says:

    I love the post. I love getting a glimpse outside of training and into the way someone else thinks. I have been thinking about this a lot lately because reunions are coming up and it suddenly occurred to me that I might not be the only one of my classmates that has changed in 20 years. There is so much more to all of us than the one thing we tend to define ourselves as. Thanks for sharing and by the way, great photos as well.

  2. Pingback: On Scotland: Iona | Orange & Green

Leave a Reply

