One hit Wonder Wedenesday!

Can you see a pattern taking shape? This might be a recurring theme, provided I can find more than one one hit wonder, and surely that can’t be all that difficult…

For some bizarre reason the first song I thought about was the one below, and I will definitely age myself with this one. After all it dates back to when the new Levi’s commercial was awaited with baited breath and the song on it was more or less guaranteed to go to number one…

This song duly did, I will admit to being a little disappointed when I heard it, after all this ain’t no Shaggy, but then Shaggy wasn’t a one hit wonder either…

Enjoy! Or not…

I would love to do a “where are they now” kinda thing, however I don’t really know… The last Wikipedia have about the singer is that he went to India to work for an unnamed aid organisation, and then an album was rumoured as near release in 2005. Needless to say it still hasn’t materialised…

About Mari

Norwegian living in Malta, loves colours and cooking, running and taking pictures and generally rambling, both the in the wordy sense and the walking about kind...
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One hit Wonder Wedenesday!

  1. Ross says:

    I alway liked this song

Leave a Reply

