One Hit Wonder Wedenesday!

– “Great intro, uh?”
– “They nicked it from Marvin Gaye.”
– “He nicked it from Bach!”

from The Commitments (I happen to love both the song this refer to and this movie…)

Maybe I am stretching the one hit wonder  definition with this one, because this is one band that did a lot more. However as I can’t say that I knew about any of their other stuff before taking a brief glance at Wikipedia just now… So as far as I am concerned this one’s good to go! Hope you enjoy it!

-“Well as I like to say Terry: We skipped the light fandango, turned cartwheels ‘cross the floor, I was feeling kinda seasick, but the crowd called out for more.”
-“That’s very profound, Jimmy! What does it mean?”
– “I’m f***ed if I know, Terry!”

again from The Commitments

About Mari

Norwegian living in Malta, loves colours and cooking, running and taking pictures and generally rambling, both the in the wordy sense and the walking about kind...
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

