Japan…

I don’t think I can even begin to put any words on this, at times word are superfluous and useless.

The events that took place in Japan shows how little control we have after all, however there are things that we can do. That we as humans actually do really well even if it does not always seems like that, and that is work together and help each other out.

Today I urge you to give to the relief in Japan if you can, if not (that is understandable don’t feel bad) send happy thoughts, empathy, prayers, a hug, show them that they are not alone. More than 50 countries has promised help so far, I find that very heartening…

Furthermore, do make sure you give your loved ones a hug today and tell them you love them. This is always worthwhile, always!

Give a thanks to the amazing engineers in Japan, this tragedy is  inconceivable as it is, but I would rather not think of how bad it could have been if it wasn’t for the ingenuity of these people that have built buildings that can withstand earthquakes of this magnitude.

Do have a look at my friend Neil’s flikr stream with pictures from Japan to see how beautiful this country (and other parts of the world) is, and please do not let this stop you from going there…

Last I would like to mention that it is not so long since New Zealand was devastated by another earthquake, tomorrow I will be taking part in a virtual run to raise money for Christchurch. That does not mean that I won’t be running but it means that I won’t be running with a lot of people, I will run my 5K+ here and donate money to the New Zealand Red Cross via this page. Do you run? Or walk? And have a few NZdollars to spare? Why not join in?

About Mari

Norwegian living in Malta, loves colours and cooking, running and taking pictures and generally rambling, both the in the wordy sense and the walking about kind...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Japan…

  1. Coco Hall says:

    I am very thankful for your warm & thoughtful entry. I realized that rather have many ways to help than just keep worrying. I did a little contribution to the above link. I will find a way to help Japan as well. Thanks Mari!

Leave a Reply

