xkcd & George Clinton

I first discovered xkcd accidentally whilst I was supposed to do something else… Which I somehow find quite apt, and I am sure is totally in the spirit of this utterly genius comic. I can’t remember what I was supposed to be doing, let’s hope it wasn’t important, like saving the world or something like that. It was probably work or university related, oops…

Anyhow, lets just say that the random button on xkcd dragged me in and I was lost to the world for a long time… Actually I ended up reading them all from start to finish, oh yeah! How can you not love something just that geeky, sarcastic, sweet, wonderful and utterly funny, not to mention random beyond belief.

Totally love at first sight I’m telling you!

And when I thought it could not get any better this happened:

Now this might need a bit of an explanation… Let’s just say that my dad is a huge funk fan, and George Clinton/Funkadelic/Parliament etc etc were part of the music I grew up with. Oh yes! My dad is cool I’m telling you! Because of him I have also been to see George Clinton live twice and my only claim to fame (it is pathetic I am telling you) is that I have been on stage with George Clinton. Mind so were about 10-15 other girls picked from the front row, but hey!

So this one just totally tickled me… Seriously, oh and a little tip about xkcd… Always, always read the mouseover text, I happen to totally agree with the one on the George Clinton strip…

Awesome is definitely called for in this instance!

About Mari

Norwegian living in Malta, loves colours and cooking, running and taking pictures and generally rambling, both the in the wordy sense and the walking about kind...
This entry was posted in Music, Random, Thoughts, xkcd. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to xkcd & George Clinton

    • Mari says:

      Ha! Knew there were other people out there with impeccable taste…

      I can see that there are endless oportunity for timewasting on-line, as if that was news to me…

      Not-quite-as-cool Daughter

Leave a Reply

