One Hit Wonder Wednesday (technically at least…)

Or maybe I should call this post: why purely technical definitions are sometimes a little silly… Because this is indeed Mr Hendrix’s only “hit” in the US, it reached 20 on the Billboard 100 list.

However, I hardly think that anyone really would refer to Jimi Hendrix as a one hit wonder… It also depends on perspective, because the song below went to #1 in the UK, Purple Haze went to #3, All Along the Watchtower hit #5 and both Hey Joe and The Winds Cry Mary made it to #6. (He also charted with Hey Joe and Purple Haze in Norway, that is when you know you’ve made it for sure…)

Let me make one thing clear though… I do by no means consider Jimi Hendrix a one hit wonder, I might just have wanted an excuse to post  a couple of Hedrix videos…

On a totally different note: I GOT A PLACE IN THE NYC MARATHON IN NOVEMBER!!!!!

Uhm yes I am a little excited about this… 😀

I am also not going to have a social life this autumn, but that’s OK…

About Mari

Norwegian living in Malta, loves colours and cooking, running and taking pictures and generally rambling, both the in the wordy sense and the walking about kind...
This entry was posted in Marathon, One Hit Wonder Wednesday, Running. Bookmark the permalink.