One Hit Wonder Wednesday, and more…

This is a song that I had totally forgotten until today, and then was really happy to rediscover. I had forgotten how great it was, before it got played to death and lost some of its luster. Now enough time has passed for it to be great again…

Take the shackles off my feet so I can dance… 

Yes please! This song totally makes my want to do just that!

I’ve been feeling a little bit in need of a pep talk lately, Caitlin over on The Healthy Tipping Point came to the rescue with this wonderful post, check out her Operation Beautiful site too if you need an extra boost.

However I find that a good pep talk is not complete without a few tunes to back it up, so here’s a few of my favourites.

I loved this song from the first time I heard it, and the video gets the point across beautifully.

Great band, great people, great message, great song!

OK she might be cliché from time to time, but this song is amazing and you believe her!

Rock a little!!!

Listen to the whole song before judging please… This is actually a really positive song!

“    I don’t do anything in order to cause trouble. It just so happens that what I do naturally causes trouble. I’m proud to be a troublemaker.    ”  I love this quote though…

Anyone got any good ideas for more pep talk songs I could add to my list? I am bound to have forgotten some crackers…

About Mari

Norwegian living in Malta, loves colours and cooking, running and taking pictures and generally rambling, both the in the wordy sense and the walking about kind...
This entry was posted in Music, One Hit Wonder Wednesday, Rock. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

